Premium subscriptions are designed for individual use and can’t be transferred between learners. However, if you’ve accidentally deleted your account or want to continue your Premium plan on a different account, and you bought your subscription via the App Store or Google Play Store, we can help.
Unfortunately, subscriptions purchased on our website can’t be transferred. If you’re having trouble with a web subscription, please contact us.
If you’re looking to transfer an App Store or Google Play Store subscription:
- Ensure you’re logged in with the same Apple ID or Google Play account used to purchase the Premium subscription on your device.
- Log in to the Busuu app with the free account that you’d like to upgrade to Premium.
- Follow the steps outlined in our FAQ guide to restore your purchase.