If you wish to delete your busuu account completely, please go to https://www.busuu.com/dashboard#/settings/account and click "Delete my Account".

If you are a Premium member and have not yet cancelled your membership, you will need to do this first at https://www.busuu.com/dashboard#/settings/subscription. The option to delete your account will then become available.

If you purchased via iTunes or the GooglePlay store, you will need to cancel your subscription using the following instructions before you can delete your account:

GooglePlay: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2476088?hl=en

iOS: https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT202039

Once your account is deleted, you will no longer receive emails from us and all your data will be deleted from our database. If you're having any problems then please contact team@busuu.com or submit a request here.

If you change your mind in the future you can still sign up again with the same email address, but your current learning progress will not be saved.

Have more questions? Submit a request